2021 Board of Directors

Are you ready to step into a leadership role with Self Storage Association of SC? 

The Board of Directors application period has begun, and your association needs your energy and new ideas. Serving on the Board is an exciting and fulfilling way to increase your involvement with the organization. The benefits of participation include improving the self storage industry as well as increasing your network and professional knowledge. 

Board members work as a team to improve meetings and educational content, track the state of the industry, assist in legislative efforts, conduct outreach to association members and new facilities. Board members meet in person four times a year at quarterly meetings around the state as well as periodic virtual meetings.

Click here to complete your online application. The application deadline is Friday, September 24.

Elections will be conducted electronically in October, and the new Board will be announced at the October 24-27Southeastern Self Storage Conference and Trade Show in Alpharetta, Georgia.

President

Gustavo Daza

Ziff Properties
Mt. Pleasant, SC
gdaza@zpi.net

Vice President

 

Secretary

Jeanette Spurlock

Myrtle Beach Storage & Business Centre
Myrtle Beach, SC
jeanettemariespurlock@gmail.com

Treasurer

Kevin Leebrick

My Storage Ops
Lake Wylie, SC
kleebrick@mystorageops.com

VP of Education

Stephanie Winfree

Interstate Self Storage
Greenville, SC
interstateselfstoragesc@gmail.com

Past President

Brian Petersen

American Storage Group
Liberty, SC
brianp@americanselfstoragesc.com

Director, Legislative Chair

J. Wallace, Founding President

Management BluePrints
Charleston, SC
jay@managementblueprints.com
855.552.5837

Director

William Crawford

Simple Storage Solutions
Spartanburg, SC
william@simplestoragellc.com

Director

Mike MacManus

Marcus & Millichap
Atlanta, GA
michael.macmanus@marcusmillichap.com

Director

Chris Simcoe

Stowaway Self Storage
Anderson, SC
chris@andersonscstorage.com

Director

Joe Becker

Adams Property Group
Charleston, SC
jbecker@adamspropgroup.com

Executive Director

Katie Koon

 

Past Presidents

Brian Petersen – 2018-2019

William Crawford – 2017

Stephanie Winfree – 2016

John Lindsey – 2015

J. Wallace, Founding President – 2011-2013

Bill Crane – 2001-2010 (SCSSA)