2021 Board of Directors

Serving on the Self Storage Assocation of South Carolina board is an exciting and fulfilling way to increase your involvement with the organization. The benefits of participation include improving the self storage industry as well as increasing your network and professional knowledge.

Board members work as a team to improve meetings and educational content, track the state of the industry, assist in legislative efforts, conduct outreach to association members and new facilities. Board members meet in person four times a year at quarterly meetings around the state as well as periodic virtual meetings.

President

Brian Petersen

American Storage Group
Liberty, SC
brianp@americanselfstoragesc.com

Past President

Gustavo Daza

Ziff Properties
Mt. Pleasant, SC
gdaza@zpi.net

Secretary

Chris Simcoe

Stowaway Self Storage
Anderson, SC
chris@andersonscstorage.com

Treasurer

Kevin Leebrick

My Storage Ops
Lake Wylie, SC
kleebrick@mystorageops.com

VP of Education

Stephanie Winfree

Interstate Self Storage
Greenville, SC
interstateselfstoragesc@gmail.com

Director

Joe Becker

Charleston, SC

Director

William Crawford

Simple Storage Solutions
Spartanburg, SC
william@simplestoragellc.com

Director

Randy Huber

Access Control Technologies
Mooresville, North Carolina
randy@accesscontrol.tech

Director

Mike MacManus

JM Real Estate Consulting

Norcross, GA

prescottmac@outlook.com

 

Director, Legislative Chair

J. Wallace, Founding President

Management BluePrints
Charleston, SC
jay@managementblueprints.com
855.552.5837

Executive Director

Katie Koon

 

Past Presidents

Gustavo Daza – 2020-2021
Brian Petersen – 2018-2019
William Crawford – 2017
Stephanie Winfree – 2016
John Lindsey – 2015
J. Wallace, Founding President – 2011-2013
Bill Crane – 2001-2010 (SCSSA)