self storage association

of south carolina

Log In

2017 - 2018 Board of Directors


Brian Petersen

Term: 2017-2021  

American Storage Group

Liberty, SC

Vice President

Justin Pye          

Term: 2016-2019  

Carriage House Auction      Charleston, SC


Mike MacManus      

Term: 2015-2018

Marcus & Millichap   Atlanta, GA


Michael Morrison     

Term: 2017- 2020        

Midcoast Properties            Columbia, SC

VP Education

Stephanie Winfree   

Term: 2017-2020

Interstate Self Storage
Greenville, SC

Past President

William Crawford     

Term: 2018-2021

Simple Storage Solutions 

Spartanburg, SC


John Lindsey   

Term: 2016-2019

Lindsey Self-Storage Group Durham, NC


Doug Weston 

Term: 2016-2019


Hickory, NC


Rhett Heyward 

Term: 2015- 2018     

Universal Storage Group Columbia, SC


J. Wallace       

Term: 2017-2020

Management BluePrints
Charleston, SC


Jeanette Spurlock    

Term: 2017-2020

Myrtle Beach Storage & Business Centre
Myrtle Beach, SC

Executive Director

Whitney Edmondson

*Not Elected

Mike Daniel & Associates  Columbia, SC

Past Presidents

Bill Crane – 2001-2010 (SCSSA)   J. Wallace – 2011-2013   John Lindsey – 2014-2015

Stephanie Winfree – 2015-2016   William Crawford  2016-2017

If Interested in Joining the Board of Directors, Apply Here.

The Board of Directors Welcomes New Executive Director

Whitney Edmondson is a member of the Mike Daniel & Associates Team (SSASC's Lobbyists).  Whitney has experience in association management as well as government relations.  She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and lives and works in Columbia, SC.  She is excited to join our association and learn more about the Self Storage industry.  We hope you'll welcome her as you may meet or contact her through the association phone and email.

Office: 803.814.4000
Self Storage Association of South Carolina

Search Our Site:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software